WAYNE TOWNSHIP FIRE DEPARTMENT MERIT COMMISSION MINUTES

Date: February 2, 2022

Call meeting to order: 5:00 PM

In Attendance

Brett Voorhies

Mary Huber

Karen Burke

Brandi Bannon

Fire Chief Mike Lang

Assistant Chief Stuart Sharp

Tina Benson

Pledge of Allegiance

2022 Board Officers

Mary Huber nominates Brett Voorhies as President, Karen seconded, all in favor. Mary Huber nominates Karen Burke as Vice President, Brett Voorhies seconded, all in favor. Mary Huber nominates Brandi Bannon as Secretary, Brett Voorhies seconded, all in favor.

Approval of Minutes

Karen Burke moves to approve December 1, 2021 meeting minutes, Mary Huber seconded.

Notification of Discipline

None

Old Business

Chief Lang gives update regarding promotions. Promotions effective December 25, 2021 and are as follows:

Lieutenant John Harrington Captain Jonathan Abernathy

Recruit Class tentative late March combined with Brownsburg and possibly other departments. The Township has sent out seven (7) conditional offers.

Meeting Dates

First Wednesday of each month.

New Business

Information only: Probationary firefighters Malik Bittle and Garison A. Poteet have been removed from probationary status effective today.

Good of the Order

None

Mary Huber motions to adjourn, Karen Burke seconded, all in favor, meeting adjourned.

Next Meeting

March 2, 2022 @ 5pm