WAYNE TOWNSHIP FIRE DEPARTMENT MERIT COMMISSION MINUTES

Date: July 6, 2022

Call meeting to order: 5:02 PM

In Attendance

Brett Voorhies

Mary Huber

Karen Burke

Brandi Bannon

Mark Scutchfield

Fire Chief Mike Lang

L416 Wayne District President, Chris Poteet

Tina Benson

Oath Of Office

Brett Voorhies swears in Mark Scutchfield as newest member of the Merit Board.

Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Minutes

Mary Huber moves to approve February 2, 2022 meeting minutes, Karen Burke seconded, all in favor.

Notification of Discipline

Board receives copies of discipline.

Old Business

Recruit class starting April 2022, will graduate mid to late August. The recruits will then train at FDTN training facility for a couple weeks. This academy went straight down the list for new hires.

Next meeting we have (3) three currently on probation that will need to come off probationary status.

New Business

None

Good of the Order

None

Mary Huber motions to adjourn, Karen Burke seconded, all in favor, meeting adjourned.

Next Meeting

August 3, 2022 @ 5pm