WAYNE TOWNSHIP FIRE DEPARTMENT MERIT COMMISSION MINUTES

Date: August 3, 2022

Call meeting to order: 5:00 PM

In Attendance

Brett Voorhies

Karen Burke

Brandi Bannon

Mark Scutchfield

Trustee Jeb Bardon

Fire Chief Marc Reed

Division Chief John Garino

L416 Wayne District President, Chris Poteet

L416 Wayne District Trustee, Brian McKee

Tina Benson

Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Minutes

Mark Scutchfield moves to approve July 6, 2022 meeting minutes, Brandi Bannon seconded, all in favor.

Notification of Discipline

Board receives copies of discipline.

Old Business

None

New Business

Karen Burke motions, Mark Scutchfield seconded, to remove Lieutenant Gordon Walker, Lieutenant Scott Poling, and Captain Ryan Rowley from probationary status, all in favor, motion carries.

Karen Burke motions, Mark Scutchfield, seconded, for the Fire Chief to be given the following three names, Jeremiah Wheatley, Nolan Bastien, and David Moore, on the Lieutenant promotion list to promote one of the three, all in favor, motion carries.

Good of the Order

Brett Voorhies welcomes Fire Chief Reed.

Fire Chief Reed looks forward to working with everyone.

Trustee Jeb Bardon appreciates all the hard work and looks forward to working with everyone.

Ceremony for probationary firefighters Ranae Brown, Nicholas Brown, and Mitchell Krum who will be removed from probationary status on August 12, 2022.

Mark Scutchfield motions to adjourn, Brandi Bannon seconded, all in favor, meeting adjourned.

Next Meeting

September 7, 2022 @ 5pm