# WATERMARKWAYNE TOWNSHIP FIRE DEPARTMENT MERIT COMMISSION MINUTES

Date: July 10, 2024

Mark Scutchfield called the meeting to order at 5:06 pm.

## **Roll Call**

Karen Burke – Absent Mark Scutchfield – Present Brendan Cannaday – Present Derrick Blackwell – Present Carrie Hutt – Present (remotely)

#### **Pledge of Allegiance**

#### Approval of Minutes

Mark Scutchfield motioned to approve the January 10, 2024, minutes; Brendan Cannaday moved to approve, and Derrick Blackwell seconded. All were in favor.

#### Notification of Discipline

None

## New Business

Chief Reed requested two names from the current promotional list of both Captain and Lieutenant ranks for the current vacancies. The board members in attendance unanimously agreed to the request for names for the captain and lieutenant list, with the following names being given from the captain list: Michael Owens, Scott Baker, James Warren, Jeremy Maurer, and the following names given from the Lieutenant list: Bryce Langebartels, Michael Swingle, Jeff Ball, Joseph Frolick.

Chief Reed requested that Chief Wymer's promotion to merit Captain be retroactive to January 12, 2024. Mark Scutchfiled motioned to retroactively promote Troy Wymer to that date, and the board members in attendance unanimously approved.

## Old Business

None

## Good of the Order

None

The meeting adjourned at 5:29 pm.

# **Next Meeting**

August 7, 2024, @ 5 pm 6450 W. Ohio Indianapolis, IN 46214

